Tiisch @Perth CBD

Tiisch
9B 938 Hay Street, Perth CBD, Perth, WA

It’s finally winter time! I chose for myself a cozy cafe surrounded with lovely waiter and waitresses. Warm welcomes and services from teams, long benches dotted with cushions, wooden tables and white chairs, white painted walls with wall potted green plants. I know I’ve chosen a right place to chill.

I was there at about 1pm and missed their breakfast menu (7am-11am). Matcha sandwich was all sold out, except the chocolate ones. I thought I would be leaving this lovely cafe with disappointments. At that moment, the staff told me that the chef could make me a matcha one if you don’t mind for the 10 minutes wait. And for sure, I stayed and waited.

BY THE WAY, I will definitely be back for the breakfast menu yeah!!!

(1) Matcha sandwich:
Though the taste of matcha wasn’t strong enough for me, the cookies were still so yum. They were so chewy and sweet, with a few raisins in there. Love it.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

(2)  Orecchiette Pasta:
a delicious and well-balanced dish with a very strong flavour from mushrooms. But the beautifully cooked orecchiette and brussel sprouts were a bit light to the dish.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Orecchiette Pasta || Local mushrooms, brussels sprouts, leek veloute, parmigiano-reggiano ($19)

(3) Wolfgang’s chicken:
loved the way how they served as a boneless chicken. Sadly, this combination didn’t work out for me. The chicken was slightly overcooked.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Wolfgang’s Chicken || Heirloom tomato salad, fresh cheese, aged balsamic, seven herbs ($19)

 

Tiisch  Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

