Fez @Mt Lawley

Fez Cafe
83 Walcott Street, Mount Lawley, Perth,WA

Food pictures from Fez Cafe have been popping up on my Instagram and I had been wondering how this cafe looks like. The name of Fez simply reminds me the city of Morocco, so does it whole atmosphere. Cool decorations and paintings on walls, interesting art pieces on the wooden tables, wicker chairs cover with cosy rugs, warm welcomes and services from hospitable staffs, all these give me a really special but lovely and warm Moroccan touch. Everything on the compacted menu sounds attractive, as well as all the daily baked cakes near the coffee machine. So it really took me a few minutes to think of what to eat. I think I better go back for a couple of times in order to try them all haha. As foods were so nice, so before that, I am actually looking forward to more surprises and twists on their menu.

(1) Soy, sesame & ginger pulled pork bun:
Normally, I dun order dishes with kimchi in there. But this one was impressive. It wasn’t too spicy because of the freshness of other veggies. Eventually, the dish wouldn’t be too greasy. Also, the taste of kimchi wasn’t too strong to overpower the character of the dish – the tender soy pulled pork. So all the components in this dish do work out perfectly. By the way, it was a very filling dish also.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
soy, sesame & ginger pulled pork bun || bok choy, cucumber, white miso & red pepper kimchi, hot sauce aioli, fried egg, crispy shallots ($21)

(2) 2 eggs scrambled ($19):
Sorry for the missing pic as my partner had already eaten the food before I took a perfect snap. And seriously I don’t want to upload a shortcoming pic, so, forgive my partner then.

Guys, I know scrambled eggs on toast with chicken chipolatas sounds common. But let me tell u! Sometimes ordinary things could be made extraordinary. The soft scrambled egg was beautifully seasoned and cooked; the chicken chipolatas were so yummy as well. Fez, you nailed it!

Fez Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

